Festival partners

Vlaamse overheid

The very important support by the Flemish Ministry of Culture, Media, Youth, and Brussels makes it possible to organize our Festival.
Geert Bourgois, prime minister
Sven Gatz, minister for Culture, Media, Youth and Brussels


The Province Limburg is our "Partner in Culture" and offers a valued financial and material support. The effort of our Delegate for Culture is a drive for our festival board.
Herman Reynders, Gouverneur
Igor Philtjens, Delegate for Culture

logo pelt


The community Pelt also supports the Festival financially as wells as organisational and material, which is highly valued by the population, the participants and the organizing commitee of the European Music Festival for Young People.
Frank Smeets, Mayor
Niels Valkenborgh, town councillor for Culture

EU flag cult NL 01

The EMJ also receives, for its international cultural operation, support from the European Commission.
Tibor Navracsics, European Commissioner for Culture

Logo KoorStem nieuw Koor en Stem, the organisation for vocal music in Flanders
Thomas De Baets, president
Koenraad De Meulder, director

Logo Vlamo liggend pos VLAMO, the Flemish Organisation for Amateur Music
Michel Willé, president
Jan Matthys, director
Muziekmozaïek Muziekmozaïek, the Flemish impulse centre for Folk and Jazz
Hans Quaghebeur, president
Steven Vanderaspoilden, director
Logo SabamForCultureColor Nieuw Sabam for Culture
Benjamin Schoos, managing director
Carine Libert, director
ikvgrijs IKV, International Choir contest of Flanders
Jos Venken, President
ecagrijs European Choral Association - Europa Cantat
Carlo Pavese, president
Logo Csipero Future of Europe Interational Children and Youth Meeting, Kecskemét (Hungary)
Andrea Berei, president
cfngrijs Choral Festival Network
Kaie Tanner, president
dommelhofgrijs Provinciaal Domein Dommelhof 
Gert Nulens, director
Logo Kunstenpunt
Ann Overbergh, director
Stef Coninx, international relations & classical music

ifcmgrijs International Federation for Choral Music
Emily Kuo Vong, president
muziekraadvlgrijs Muziekraad Vlaanderen
Mieke Van Haute, president
intmusiccouncilgrijs International Music Council
europmusiccouncilgrijs European Music Council